Faculty and Staff


Our faculty and staff members are dedicated to caring for people with pulmonary problems caused by cancer and its treatment, to studying better ways to diagnose and treat these conditions, and to training physicians in pulmonology.

Mohit Chawla, MD, FCCP
Mohit Chawla

Chief, Pulmonary Service

Memorial Sloan Kettering interventional pulmonologist Jason Beattie
Jason Beattie
Memorial Sloan Kettering pulmonologist Marc Feinstein
Marc B. Feinstein

Coordinator, Pulmonary Fellowship Clinical Research Program

Alexander I. Geyer, MD
Alexander I. Geyer

Clinical Director

Memorial Sloan Kettering Interventional Pulmonologist Bryan Husta
Bryan Husta

Director, Interventional Pulmonary Outpatient Services; Associate Program Director, Interventional Pulmonary Fellowship

Memorial Sloan Kettering interventional pulmonologist Or Kalchiem-Dekel
Or Kalchiem-Dekel

Assistant Attending

Rana Kaplan, MD
Rana Kaplan
Elvina Khusainova
Elvina Khusainova

Associate Program Director-Pulmonary Critical Care Medicine Fellowship Program; Pulmonary Lead, SACU Ventilator Service

Liubou Korzun, MS, PA-C
Liubou Korzun

Physician Assistant

Robert P. Lee, MD
Robert P. Lee

Section Head, Section of Interventional Pulmonology; Program Director, Interventional Pulmonology Fellowship

Anthony Lumbad, MPAS, PA-C
Anthony Lumbad

Physician Assistant

Jean T. Santamauro
Jean T. Santamauro

Attending; Program Director-Pulmonary Critical Care Medicine Fellowship Program

Christina Sedberry
Christina Sedberry

Nurse Practitioner

Diane E. Stover, MD
Diane E. Stover


Dr. Miranda Tan
Miranda Tan

Director, Sleep Medicine

Memorial Sloan Kettering pulmonologist Leontine van Elden
Leontine L.J. van Elden


Nicholas Vander Els, MD
Nicholas Vander Els

Director, Pulmonary Function Laboratories