Soft Tissue Sarcoma Surgeons, Doctors, and Experts

Soft Tissue Sarcoma Surgeons, Doctors, and Experts


Memorial Sloan Kettering is home to a team of compassionate experts from different areas who specialize in treating soft tissue sarcoma. This includes surgeons, medical oncologists, radiation oncologists, pathologists, radiologists, and highly trained nurses. All of the healthcare professionals on our team focus only on caring for people with soft tissue sarcoma.

Having experts from all of these disciplines ensures that your treatment plan is coordinated and comprehensive. The team meets regularly to review your progress. We are constantly thinking of new ways we can improve your experience.

Because the number of people we see in a year is among the highest in the United States, our care teams have a very high level of expertise. Many of our doctors and other specialists are recognized nationally and internationally for their skill in treating soft tissue sarcoma.

Learn more about our head and neck doctors in the list below.

Surgical Oncology
Samuel Singer, MD, FACS
Samuel Singer

Chief, Gastric and Mixed Tumor Service; Vincent Astor Chair of Clinical Research

Memorial Sloan Kettering sarcoma expert Aimee Crago
Aimee M. Crago
Sam S. Yoon, MD
Sam S. Yoon
Sir Murray F. Brennan, GNZM, MD, FACS
Sir Murray F. Brennan

Senior Vice President of International Programs; Benno C. Schmidt Chair in Clinical Oncology

Memorial Sloan Kettering surgeon Edmund Bartlett
Edmund Bartlett
Daniel G. Coit, MD, FACS
Daniel G. Coit
Orthopedic Surgery
MSK surgeon and Orthopedic Service Chief John Healey
John H. Healey

Chief, Orthopaedic Service; Stephen McDermott Chair in Surgery

Patrick J. Boland, MD, FRCS(I), FRCS
Patrick J. Boland
Memorial Sloan Kettering surgeon Nicola Fabbri
Nicola Fabbri
Edward A. Athanasian, MD
Edward A. Athanasian
Daniel E. Prince, MD, MPH
Daniel E. Prince
Memorial Sloan Kettering surgeon Meredith Bartelstein
Meredith Bartelstein
Medical Oncology
Radiation Oncology
Kaled M. Alektiar, MD, FASTRO
Kaled M. Alektiar
Memorial Sloan Kettering radiation oncologist Christopher Barker
Christopher A. Barker

Director of Clinical Investigation, Department of Radiation Oncology

Memorial Sloan Kettering radiation oncologist Atif Khan
Atif Jalees Khan
Memorial Sloan Kettering radiation oncologist Justin Mann
Justin M. Mann
Memorial Sloan Kettering radiation oncologist Dhwani Parikh
Dhwani R. Parikh
Memorial Sloan Kettering radiation oncologist Diana Roth O'Brien
Diana Roth O’Brien
Radiation oncologist Daniel Shasha
Daniel Shasha

Chief of Radiation Oncology, Norwalk Hospital

Memorial Sloan Kettering radiation oncologist C. Jillian Tsai
C. Jillian Tsai

Director, Metastatic Disease Radiation Oncology Research

Interventional Radiology
Integrative Medicine
Memorial Sloan Kettering Integrative Medicine Specialist Gary Deng
Gary E. Deng

Medical Director, Integrative Medicine Service

Memorial Sloan Kettering pathologist Cristina Antonescu
Cristina R. Antonescu

Director, Bone and Soft Tissue Pathology

Narasimhan P. Agaram, MBBS
Narasimhan P. Agaram
Meera R. Hameed, MD
Meera R. Hameed

Chief, Surgical Pathology Service

Marc Ladanyi, MD
Marc Ladanyi

Chief, Molecular Diagnostics Service; William J. Ruane Chair in Molecular Oncology

Social Work